Avitas - Catalyst for the Blasphemy: Demos 97​-​98 (1998)

Genre: NS Black Metal
Country: Canada
Year: 1998
Bitrate: 128 kbps
Size: 77 MB
Scans: No
1. Clandestine Rising V1
2. 10.03.97
3. Dissonant Subconsious
4. Piece Of Mind V1
5. Avitas
6. Denied
7. Fallout
8. Requiem
9. Sky
10. Aliens = Demons
11. Armageddon
12. Clandestine Rising V2
13. Piece Of Mind V2

Compiling the demos from the very start of Avitas in the nineties, Bud Metal Records presents the new release "Catalyst for the Blasphemy: Demos 97-98." Illuminating the thrashy and trippy roots of black metal entity Avitas, performed by a teenage Myrtroen, these instrumental tracks are taken from the previously unavailable (on digital) "Piece of Mind" E.P. (1997, cassette) and "july" E.P. (1998, CD). Very different from the modern day raw black metal works of Avitas, but a good insight into the origins of the dark sounds and psychedelic leanings of 20 years ago.

Tracks 1 - 5 from Piece of Mind
Tracks 6 - 13 from july

Released November 20, 1998

Register for view content and download links


Users of Quests are not allowed to comment this publication.